Email Template : Request for Medical Leave

Photo by Patty Brito on Unsplash

Email Template : Request for Medical Leave

Request for Medical Leave

Subject: Request for Medical Leave

Dear [Manager's Name],

I am writing to request a medical leave of absence from work. My last day of work will be [date] and I will be returning to work on [date]. The reason for my medical leave is [specific condition or illness].

I have made arrangements for my work to be covered during my absence and I will make sure to complete any outstanding tasks before I leave. I will also ensure that my contact information is readily available in case of any urgent matters that may arise during my absence. I would be happy to provide any necessary documentation from my medical practitioner if needed.

Please let me know if any additional information is needed to process my medical leave request.

Thank you for your understanding and support during this time.

Sincerely, [Your Name]