Email Template for personal work email

Request for Short-term Leave - Urgent Personal Matter

Subject: Request for Short-term Leave - Urgent Personal Matter

Dear [Manager's Name],

I am writing to request a short-term leave of absence from work for an urgent personal matter. I will need to be away from the office for [number of days] starting from [date].

I understand the importance of my work and assure you that I have made arrangements for my responsibilities to be covered during my absence. I will also make sure to complete any outstanding tasks before I leave, and I will make sure that my contact information is readily available in case of any urgent matters that may arise during my absence.

Please let me know if any additional information is needed in order to process my leave request. I would like to apologize for the short notice and any inconvenience this may cause.

Thank you for your understanding and support during this difficult time.

Sincerely, [Your Name]